ALEF (1985 – 1987)

ALEFThe members are:
Sadato (Sohrab Saadat Ladjevardi): saxes and vocals
Tatsuya Ishida: drums & percussion
Hideki Kato: bass
Dennis Gunn: guitar

Released LP Hajime on Kampai RecALEF (Japan). This was Sohrab’s first band after leaving Osaka in 1984 for good to Tokyo. Interesting to note is that the American guitarist, Dennis Gunn, was the only regular foreign musician in any of Sohrab’s Japanese bands. He met Dennis at an ESL school in Tokyo.


Leave a Reply